The Niyamas (3/5)


SKU: recording_package_niyamas Category: Tags: , , , ,


Save $2 when you buy these 3 yoga class recordings together!

This package includes the following recordings:

Santosha: Toward Contentment (May 6, 2014)
Santosha is the niyama of contentment, of accepting this moment. How can you accept this moment while doing everything in your power to not create harm in the next moment? This is a simple practice with familiar postures; within the simplicity is an opportunity to notice a yearning for something “different” or “more”, toward finding the light in this moment as it is.

Svadyaya: Self Study and Reflection (May 20, 2014)
The fourth niyama, Svadyaya is the practice of self-study or self-investigation. As the late BKS Iyengar said, “how can you know god if you do not know your big toe?” We work to recognize our samskaras, or patterns, and examine which serve us and which detract from our life’s energy. We also contemplate our attachments and how we answer the question, “who are you? with a greater awareness that each of us is a representation of eternal love and consciousness.

Ishwara Pranidana: Surrender and Devotion (June 3, 2014)
The last niyama, concerns letting go, or surrender of control, knowing, being “prepared”, attachments. And so we practice letting go. Ishwara Pranidana also concerns devotion to god or a higher power-we journey toward that through examining where we invest our time, money, and energy. Through this asana practice, we explore letting go and devotion as an embodied experience.