The Koshas (4/5)


SKU: recording_package_koshas Category: Tags: , , , ,


Save $3! Buy 4 of the 5 yoga classes that explore the Koshas. This package includes the following recordings:

Annamaya Kosha, the physical body (May 7, 2013)
1 hour 15 minutes yoga class exploring the Koshas, the 5 different ‘bodies’ or layers to our being. In this class we focus on the physical body, form, tactile sensations. Pranamaya Kosha has to do with how we absorb and digest to circumstances around us, and becoming aware of the constitution of our unique bodies.

Manomaya Kosha, the mental body (May 21, 2013)
1 hour 15 minutes yoga class exploring the 3rd Kosha, the mental body. This is the body of awareness, that contains grooves of our ways of being in the world. Through this class, we examine these patterns, drawing our attention to them to see if they actually work for us, if our habits are how we want to show up every day.

Vijnanamaya Kosha, the wisdom body (May 28, 2013)
1 hour 15 minutes yoga class exploring the wise part of ourselves, that which is drawn to act in accordance with that which is life-affirming. Vijnanamaya Kosha is that deep knowing, the witness, the part of ourselves that knows what to do in any circumstance.

Anandamaya Kosha, the bliss body (June 4, 2013)
Anandaymaya Kosha is the Bliss Body, an innate part of us that is content and joyful. Connect to your bliss body through this 1 hour 15 minute yoga session. Remember the ways in which you are beautiful and perfect.